Least Favorite Display of the Week – Jasmin from Aladdin by Escada

Jasmin from Aladdin by Escada

This display is an interpretation of Jasmin from Disney’s Aladdin by Escada. It was part of The Harrods Disney Princess Christmas Windows in the UK. I love fantasy window displays and I love how this display played with perspective and how it seems as if the viewer were to watch the princess from birds-eye view. However, this display doesn’t really capture the image I provide in my head when I think of that particular princess. When I think of Jasmin, I think of a completely different color palette like blues and greens for her outfit. I would also imagine her flying with the carpet in the sky. Overall, I love the idea of the lights around her, but I think it could have been done better.

Leave a Reply

