Gene Moore – Window Displays

IMG_4460-0.PNG

IMG_4459-0.PNG

IMG_4458-0.PNG
These three images are my favorite displays of Gene Moore. The first one is amazing because of the glasses of champagne in pyramid form on top of each other. Also I love the structure in which the champagne basically spills in each cup. The touch of the earrings were amazing to keep the essence of it. The second one I love because of its simplicity. The flower adds an elegant touch to the jewelry drawing great attention for it being so simple yet so edgy with the triangular view. The last one is his amazing obssession over eggs. It’s unique, strange, and fascinating. I love the structure in which the eggs form the “hair” of the woman.

IMG_4461.PNG
Althought it was a hard decision, I have to say this was my least favorite window. This window builds my mind into complete confusion. I have to admit, the part of the “water spilling” was genuis but I find this plain. Moore has done great work but this doesn’t reach to being my favorite.

Leave a Reply

